PROCEEDINGS OF IQAC MEETING HELD ON 29.04.2017 at 11 am IN THE CONFERENCE HALL OF THE UNIVERSITY

Members Present:

1. Prof. C.R. Tripathy, Vice Chancellor, Sambalpur University	Chairperson
2. Prof. B. Satpathy, Chairman, PG Council, Sambalpur University	Member
3. Dr. M. Muthukumar, IAS, Registrar, Sambalpur University	Member
4. Dr. S.K. Swain, Controller of Examinations, Sambalpur University	Member
5. Prof. (Mrs.) P.K. Mishra, School of Chemistry, Sambalpur University	Member
6. Prof. S.K. Sahu, Dept. of Environmental Sciences, Sambalpur University	Member
7. Prof. A.K. Mohapatra, Department of English, Sambalpur University	Member
8. Prof. B. Maharana, Dept. of Lib. and Information Sciences, Sambalpur University	Member
9. Prof. P.K. Naik, Department of Biotechnology and Bioinformatics, Sambalpur University	Member
10. Prof. B.B. Pati, Department of Electrical Engineering, VSSUT	Member
11. Dr. N. R. Satapathy, Director, SUIIT, Sambalpur University,	Member
12. Dr. D. K. Mahalik, Dept. of Business Administration, Sambalpur University	Member
14. Mr. S.P. Rout, Deputy Registrar, Sambalpur University	Member
16. Er. S.K. Mohanty, Asst. Engineer, Sambalpur University	Member
17. Sri C. Sahu, INSPIRE Fellow, Dept. of Environmental Sc., Sambalpur University	Member
18. Prof. Shreerup Goswami, Department of Earth Sciences, SU Director -cum-Member Secretary	

At the outset Director-cum-Member Secretary, IQAC, Prof. Shreerup Goswami welcomed esteemed Vice Chancellor and Chairman, IQAC, Prof. C.R. Tripathy and all the members of the Cell and presented the minutes of the last IQAC meeting held on 10th January, 2017. The IQAC confirmed the minutes of the aforesaid meeting. A thread bare discussion was made on all the compliances made by the University and the following proposals were made by the IQAC for consideration of the University authorities.

1. The IQAC suggested that the Directorate of Student's Welfare should organize a workshop to make aware our post graduate students, research scholars and teachers about Fulbright-Nehru Fellowship (Fulbright-Nehru Master's fellowship; Fulbright-Nehru Doctoral Research fellowship; Postdoctoral Research fellowship; Fulbright-Nehru Academic and Professional Excellence Fellowships) and other Fulbright Fellowships (Fulbright-Kalam Climate Fellowship; Hubert H. Humphrey Fellowship Program), Common Wealth Fellowship, DAAD fellowship, Humboldt Fellowship, Raman Fellowship and BOYSCAST Fellowship etc.

5.680 25.417

Short17

- 2. The IQAC proposed to introduce a compulsory paper in Environmental Science at Post Graduate level in all the Departments as per the Honourable Supreme Court's direction.
- 3. The IQAC proposed to update the website of the University. Dr. N.R. Satapathy was authorized to ensure all Departments to update their portals.
- **4.** The IQAC recommended to apply NIRF (National Institutional Ranking Framework, Ministry of Human Resource Development, Government of India). The following core committee for the same purpose was constituted. The Committee shall be responsible for uploading the application for NIRF in time.

Chairman:

Prof. Bulu Maharana, Professor, Library and Information Sciences

Convenor:

Prof. Prasant Ray, Director, School of Mathematical Sciences

Members

- 1. Dr. N.K. Behera, Department of Chemistry
- 2. Dr. I. Baitharu, Department of Environmental Sciences
- 3. Dr. Ratikanta Kumbhar, Department of Economics
- 4. Dr. Suryakanta Pradhan, School of Life Sciences

5. The IQAC suggested for the introduction of UGC format for Annual Self-Assessment for the Performance Based Appraisal System (PBAS) for the teachers of Sambalpur University, SUIIT and L.R. College. It was decided that the said form will be uploaded in the IQAC portal of our University website by 1st May, 2017. A circular will be made by the Registrar for all the teachers to submit the same on or before 30th June, 2017 to the Director, IQAC both in soft and hard copy. Every year Academic audit will be made by senior professors of the University. The following teams are constituted for the assessing academic performance of teachers on the basis of PBAS for the year 2016-17.

I. Humanities & Social Sciences

Prof. A.K. Mohapatra, Department of English, Sambalpur University

Prof. Bulu Maharana, Department of Library and Information Sciences, Sambalpur University

Prof. J. Xaxa, Department of Political Science, Sambalpur University

Prof. S.R. Mohapatra, Department of Law, Sambalpur University

5. 6portion 4.17

Cest 25 02/05/17

II. Science & Engineering

Prof. (Mrs.) Pramila Mishra, School of Chemistry, Sambalpur University

Prof. D.P. Ojha, School of Physics, Sambalpur University

Prof. P.K. Naik, Department of Biotechnology and Bioinformatics, Sambalpur University

Dr. Nalini Kanta Barpanda, Department of Electrical & Electronics Engineering, SUIIT

6. The IQAC proposed to introduce UGC 2010, 2013, 2016 CAS promotion application format. The form will be uploaded in the IQAC portal of our University by 1st May, 2017.

7. The IQAC proposed to advertise the vacant teaching and non teaching posts and fill up the same as early as possible.

The meeting ended with vote of thanks.

Director cum Member Secretary, IQAC

Approved

Vice Chancellor